Senatory Poll
Pier Goodmann
Vote Now

October 13, 2023 was an extraordinary event in the Western Province, as the party President, Dr. Frank Habineza together with other leaders from the seven Districts that make up the Western province that is Karongi, Nyamasheke, Rusizi, Rutsiro, Ngororero, Nyabihu and Rubavu gathered for the highly anticipated Women’s Congress.

This marks the second province where they have established a provincial women’s structure, following the one in the eastern province. Women were trained in Party Ideology, social justice, ecological wisdom, non-violence, sustainable development, respect for diversity, and human rights.

Constructive discussions and collaborative efforts aimed at finding practical solutions to long-standing issues. The Election process went well, and women were thrilled to see the committee after the election.

Niyigena Bertriole was the elected President, Umuhoza Conolora is Vice President and Umwari Christine is the Treasurer. The committee promised to serve wholeheartedly and with the zeal in order to get to the greater heights.

The main target is to establish the National Women’s League in December after covering the remaining two provinces, the Southern and Northern provinces, and the city of Kigali.

Top Related Post

Leave A Comment